Posted on

rebooting

Vincent Horn at Numinous Nonsense says that if you had to summarize his meditation practice in one word, it would be “ordinary.” I might summarize my practice as “mobile,” which is a generous way of saying that I haven’t made the time to sit in months. With school finishing in four weeks, though, I’m in the process of giving my life a hard reboot.

I’m making some changes to my online presence in preparation for my job search. I plan to update Never Sleep much more frequently, and you’ll notice a slight change in direction: away from politics (which are still very important to me) and towards emergent technology and productivity.

The most important part of this Reboot Project is coming back to my practice with a beginner’s mind. From there I can rebuild fresh.

About Justin Jacoby Smith

I’m Justin Jacoby Smith. Some people call me “hoosteen.” I live just outside Washington, DC. I like punk rock & country songs. I’m a data monkey. I Occupy DC, because a better world is possible. I’m a cohost & contributor for Voices of the 99%. I’ve served on the editorial board of the DC Mic Check. I briefly developed digital strategy for The Parley. I write poems. Sometimes I get published. Dig it.

One response to “rebooting

  1. Good, now, Go sit!

    Take care,
    Jordan

Leave a Reply

